Alaska State Troopers

Alaska State Troopers

Oct. 14, 2009
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes





Alaska State Troopers is an American documentary television series. The show primarily follows the daily beats of various bureaus within the Alaska State Troopers. In addition, the show features segments that follow village public safety officers from small rural villages as well as officers from other cities such as the Wasilla, Palmer, Anchorage, and Soldotna. The show follows the exploits of a number of officers from all regions of the state. Troopers who are seen on the show include: James and Anne Sears, Howie Peterson, Jon Simeon and Brent Johnson, Scott Quist, Odean Hall, Lonny Piscoya, Luis Nieves, Dan Dahl, Rick Roberts, Abraham Garcia, Dan Cox, Gabe Rich, Jonathan Stroebele, Joshua Varys, Daron Cooper, Lance Ewers, and Kamau Leigh.

In 2011, a litter of Blue Heeler puppies were dropped off anonymously at a dog shelter in Kentucky. The two males were named “Trooper Dan Dahl” and “Trooper Howie Peterson”, after the Troopers on the show. The female dogs were named after Troopers Aileen Witrosky, Amy Bowen and Anne Sears, who have all been featured on the show.

Alaska State Troopers
Alaska State Troopers
Original title Alaska State Troopers
First air date Oct. 14, 2009
Last air date Sep. 23, 2014
Seasons 6
Episodes 82
Duration 60m

Similar titles

Inside the Gang
Homicide for the Holidays
How the Universe Works
The Story of Us with Morgan Freeman
America to Me
24 Hours in A&E
Secrets of Great British Castles
The Disappearance of Madeleine McCann
Mysteries of the Outdoors
Hostile Planet

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published